Log in under the new country like you would your normal country. Then go to the "General" options (top left of the screen), then "Register", then "Cancel your country".
It will have a "are you sure" button and have the name of the new country that will be canceled.
Not sure if the cash auto transfers or not. I just do it manually to be safe, (3T per game month max) then cancel.