| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 03:16 am |
I need real numbers on how much inherited debt is taken on by the conquering country. It's starting to look like it all but negates the benefit of raiding. Also, they are always in perfect increments of 1T dollars which does not make sense if it is representing country debt. So far it seems that if at war lvl 5, your only reward is 3.1T, then after you let the conquered country go, you then get slapped with a 2T tab.. Are these numbers correct and if so, why raid..?
I made a point to not post this on the general forum since there is no really definition on what i supposed to be there. I could just roam through it and hen peck everybody else's posts on why they should be going to another forum but whatever. I hope the GM reads and responds to this accordingly. Thank you
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 03:52 pm |
If the debt is very very high, it is subtracted in smaller portions to prevent the winning country to go down. It gives you some to to take care of it.
you can see these numbers each game month.
in most cases it is done at once.
c3 countries should never have any debt.
try to find out how much debt there is before you take the country.
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 04:09 pm |
There was no debt to begin with. Plus, even if there was how is it in perfect increments of 1T or 2T. I'm sorry there is something not right here. These are arbitrary "debts" being transferred. When I leave the conquered country, as it take it off my account, there are NO debts, NO loans, NOTHING to indicate a 2T slap to my main country account. This has not been the case in the past, I have don't allot of raiding, now something is wrong.. Look closer.. please do not dismiss this post with "we already answered this" and a statement of something I already know. There is something else going on here, and it bothers me that the GM has become so dismissive to our concerns.
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 04:13 pm |
if there was no debt, where did it come from?
of course there was.
the inheritance procedure cuts the debt into chunks and continues until all is inherited.
1T used to be a smaller amount in the past.
these days max debt is limited to 14T. It used to be in the hundreds.
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 04:15 pm |
See?!?! it did it again!! Look at my cash flow chart on my country, you will now see exactly 8T loss
Cash/Debt Inherited from Conquered and Closed Countries -8,000,000.00M SC$
I have't conquered any countries with ANY debt, and this amount was just increased by 1Ton just now this very moment. I havent taken any countries since yesterday and it had NO debt! Do you see the frustration here!?!?!?
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 04:16 pm |
look at my country
oh KB The Peoples Republic of Malizi
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 04:23 pm |
Ok, to show you what I mean, i'm about to attack a country, o debt. you will see what I mean
| Saturday, December 14, 2013 - 07:53 pm |
Yup, just went up to 9T, no debt in country I just took over. Please let me know....
| Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 11:45 am |
The debt is accumulated, inherited, from a country you conquered with a lot of debt.
It does not come from C3 countries as they do not have debts.
I also explained it in details in a mail we have sent you in the mean time.